We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Your Forum website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Meath team announced for Sunday

Story by Tom Kelly

Friday, 1st February, 2013 8:45am

Meath team announced for Sunday

Joe Sheridan will start at midfield for Meath in Sunday's NFL Div 3 first round tie against Monaghan at Clones.

Meath manager Mick O'Dowd released his team this morning and Sheridan will be joined at midfield by Conor Gillespie with Brian Meade selected in the half-foward line.

Trim resident Dick Clerkin has been selected at midfield for Monaghan.

Throw-in at St Tiernach's Park is 2pm on Sunday


Paddy O'Rourke, (Skryne); Donal Keogan (Rathkenny), Bryan Menton (Donaghmore/Ashbourne); Davy Dalton (Summerhill); Ciaran Lenihan (Skryne, Eoghan Harrington (Wolfe Tones), Stephen Crosby (Drumconrath); Joe Sheridan (Seneschalstown), Conor Gillespie (Summerhill); Brian Meade (Rathkenny), Damien Carroll (Ballinabrackey), Jamie Queeney (Na Fianna); Paddy Gilsenan (Oldcastle), Peadar Byrne (Ballinlough), Brian Farrell (Nobber).


Mark Keogh; Colin Walshe, Fintan Kelly, Kieran Duffy; Martin McElroy, Darren Hughes, Dessie Mone; Owen Lennon, Dick Clerkin; Owen Duffy, Paul Finlay

Shane McQuillan; Kieran Hughes, Conor McManus. Dermot Malone

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus